Feedback

Since we started the site, less than 1 week ago, we’ve had over 1200 views. The most popular topics so far have been:

– Does Hillsong Preach the Gospel
– Is it OK to be Creative in Church
– Thank you to Lance
– Anything to do with Rick Warren and Purpose Driven

Video clips sometimes get lots of comments, but almost nobody looks at the clips – my guess is because you are already familiar with the content, or it takes too big a time commitment to watch, or the noise of a clip is not welcome wherever you are watching from. Or sometimes, people just don’t have sound set up on their computers.

There’s a lot of topics we haven’t touched yet that the old site used to cover – gay Christian issues, Mercy Ministry type abuse stories, etc, that wouldn’t come up every day anyway.

So put some feedback here if there’s anything you’d like to see more of, something you are waiting for, or if you actually don’t want things too. Just so we can see what sort of audience we have now.


21 thoughts on “Feedback

  1. Well done, RP. It’s good have feedback on how things are going. it would be great to be able to contact some of the old S2’ers like Bull & MN who always had something interesting to say about stuff. Maybe they’ll catch on.

  2. Yes, I miss hearing from Bull and MN. Signposts3 has been taken down now, so they’ve got no way to find us indirectly, until the search engines have mapped us.

    If anyone has their emails, you can send them to me if you like, and I’ll email them. My email is on the Welcome tab.

  3. What about getting everyone to sign a pledge that we will not cause dissent or act like wolves by trying to lead others into error. I heard this is what some Pente colleges do, so it could be appropriate for this site.

  4. Wazza2, that would only apply if other bloggers were paying $6,000 to learn how to be successful in the blogosphere!

  5. First we need to decide who has the greatest anointing amongst us so we know who to submit to in matters of doctrinal difference.

    Of course, since I am currently in the position of greatest power, I must have the greatest anointing of anyone here.

    My first actions will be to draft a membership covenant for the site, followed by a giving page. Hmm… perhaps I should do the giving page first?

    Under the circumstances, I have rethought my position on tithing by law.

    If this site has become your spiritual home (!) then you should pray about giving 10%. If the Lord does not tell you at least 10%, then keep praying.

    Mmm – I feel good!

  6. You’ve set your sites too low, RP. Under the Net Blogovenant blogievers give everything and lay at at the E-poster’s feet.

  7. “Pastor of the new Signposts02, RavingPente has seen explosive growth in the past week. Her meetings grew from 0 to 1200 and many of the lost are now being reached with her innovative new ministry methods. A passionate speaker, she gives an uncompromising message of devotion to God.”

    I wonder if we could get you on to the speakinjg circuit RP? Starting with Hillsong conference.

  8. Can we have a post where we can type in tongues? (Lordoqu’s spelling does not count.)

    If MacArthur is correct we will be able to run the posts through babelfish for interpretation. It might be slow. Also “tongues of angels” might be an issue.

  9. We are now showing up on search engines. So, maybe some of the others might be able to find us again. (Searh google for signposts2, and we are third top – not too obscure.)

    Here’s hoping!

  10. Suggested topics:

    1. Did God have a wife or wives?

    2. Does Jesus salvation apply to neanderthals and other human species?

    3. Can consciousness and our sense of subjectivity be explained purely from a materialist basis?

    4. How much evil is caused by public transport chiefs?

  11. “First we need to decide who has the greatest anointing amongst us so we know who to submit to in matters of doctrinal difference.
    Of course, since I am currently in the position of greatest power, I must have the greatest anointing of anyone here.
    My first actions will be to draft a membership covenant for the site, followed by a giving page. Hmm… perhaps I should do the giving page first?
    Under the circumstances, I have rethought my position on tithing by law.
    If this site has become your spiritual home (!) then you should pray about giving 10%. If the Lord does not tell you at least 10%, then keep praying.
    Mmm – I feel good!”

    – – – – –

    Well you are someone who lacks vision, therefore lacking in commitment and in faith!
    What is you’re vision for the future oh great and mighty RavingPente?
    Your theology is wrong and… and… I’ve read so many articles that prove you are on the wrong road. I’ve never been to your church, but I know… I KNOW how the services are run! You preach another Jesus! You preach prosperity and I don’t like it.
    Visit:

    http://www.signpostscultmustdie.org.au

    Deal with your pride and connect with your local church. I’m bringing in the dissension. Deal with it.

  12. finally found this place through google…

    would love to see more Hill$ong church leavers testimonials… so that we know what’s happening in that place…

  13. Welcome back, finallygotout! We were hoping google would help people find the current site!

    Yes, Hillsong testimonials are kind of missing at the moment… if anyone wants to put something up or has found something in that area, they can email them to me and I’ll post them.

Comments are closed.