BUSY! I’m so busy my head is spinning… Like a whirlpool it never ends…

While I don’t agree with all the things said in this youtube video, it’s underlying message is very important. I think my major addiction in being distracted in Christendom is my thirst for doctrinal knowledge. This is reading blogs, forums, threads, articles, etc, online and getting caught up with all my reading materal next to my bed. I might call a week fast from the computer side of it all.

I encourage you to find what is the greatest distraction you accidentally get caught up in Christendom and suggest fasting from it. Last night I decided to take the dog for a walk and I talked with God about guarding my heart. He gave me a vision of what my heart was already and that my heart is ready to endure things to come. It’s amazing when you choose to be bored and make space to have nothing distract you how God chooses to spend time with you. Your weeks do become supernatural in a more natural way that you never think is possible.

After this month, I may pass my church position for a few weeks and enjoy fellowshiping on Sunday mornings at a local cafe. I might even decide to mingle at a pub on a Sunday night with some mates to know more locals. I’m always questioning if I play ‘Keeping Up Appearance’ games.

So what’s God telling you to do right now so you may not get caught up with Christian distractions?

When will you have a peacful, clear fellowship time with God where you will find little distraction?

BTW. In this youtube video, I also don’t agree with worship being a distraction. It can be to some because some Christians worship the art form. Others may glorify themselves through it rather then seeing it as a tool to meet God personally (me, me, me, I, I, I…). As I always say (and I’m proud to say I came up with this- or maybe God did *grumbles*): Worship is prayer in melody.

I pray this blesses you and furthers your personal relationships with God.

Consider the speck. Consider the plank.

S&P


5 thoughts on “BUSY! I’m so busy my head is spinning… Like a whirlpool it never ends…

  1. I love this; its absolutely in-tune with stuff Ive been thinking about for 4 years…

    Will blog soon- too ‘busy’ right now!!-

    RRRRUMMMBLEEEEERRRR- SSSSSCHTACK!-ZAP!-aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

    Z.

  2. Gosh where are you guys on this one?- I was kidding above and expected this thread to get red-hot while Ive been away the past 3 days.-….hmm, this says something in itself.

    Our Pastors and leaders dont seem to preach and teach about how to ‘get your time back’ , do they?- This is generally because many of them are just as harassed and fragmented as the rest of us.

    Its one of Milton-Gregorys ‘Laws of Teaching; that ‘A Teacher must be the master of the Skill or Truth or Art to be taught’, so this may reveal that many of the people ‘teaching’ us about our time simply aren’t mastering it themselves!

    Now, if our Body is the Interface between ourselves and God, or the Universe [cosmology if you like], then why arent we listening to our bodies more carefully, in order to correctly feel and assess our best states of wellbeing?

    Ephesians 4:18-20

    “18They are darkened in their understanding and separated from the life of God because of the ignorance that is in them due to the hardening of their hearts. 19Having lost all sensitivity, they have given themselves over to sensuality so as to indulge in every kind of impurity, with a continual lust for more.

    20You, however, did not come to know Christ that way…”

    I dont believe that “impurity” above refers to merely sexual impurity!

    “22The one who received the seed that fell among the thorns is the man who hears the word, but the worries of this life and the deceitfulness of wealth choke it, making it unfruitful.”[Mt13]

    These kind of passages give us a bit of an insight into whats going on in our ‘busy’ westernised worlds–Is it any wonder that the Apostle warns us to “keep yourselves from Idols?”[1Jn5:21]

    There is much to say on the Technical and Tactical level about how to deliberately de-stress yourself from this world and get ‘in the way of heaven’, and I hope to think on this on a number of levels in the following time- Suffice to say for now: “Lets deliberately develop a lifestyle that is the opposite of ‘busy’, as the above scripture gives us clues on the way forward.

    Z.

  3. Nice post Zepp. You just gave me some revelation in the stuff you wrote. A light came on!

    “Having lost all sensitivity, they have given themselves over to sensuality so as to indulge in every kind of impurity, with a continual lust for more.”

    I’ve never seen sensuality as an indulgent before. Wow! So the less we seek sensual things, the more sensitive we become? I might put that into practice…

  4. “Like a Whirlpool, it never ends”….haha,

    [-check out Viktor Schauberger and the myriad positive qualities of ‘Implosion’, or the Whirlpool!]

    Thanks for the kind remark brother, though its always the Fathers revelation working through us-
    Its the ‘giving-over to sensuality’ that can result from ‘losing sensitivity’ as it says above; ‘nothing at all wrong with the senses otherwise!

    “Titus 1:15
    To the pure, all things are pure, but to those who are rotten and do not believe, nothing is pure. In fact, both their minds and consciences are rotten.”

    Just for fun then, lets work our way backwards, using the scripture-OUTwards from the spiral…

    -So, if we merely take Eph4:18 as a starting-point, then a ‘soft heart is the starting-point to returning to sensitivity…leading to an increased focus on spiritual ‘purity’…leading us toward…moderating our desires [idols?]!….

    -So that Gods word can bring increased fruitfulness in our lives [ie bearing all the good qualities of life it was intended to bring]

    Therefore, the corollary to titus 1:15 is -‘the cultivation of a healthy mind & conscience leads to increased belief and the increased perception of ‘purity’ in all things around us.

    In my own experience, i would have to say;–” Yeh!-I’ve know this to be true!”

    Enough for tonight, Im whacked,

    Z.

Comments are closed.