Building Gods Temple – Christian Healthcare!

Article of the Month: Maintaining Optimum Weight[Watch this space – Bull’s diet tips]

Also check out this previous covered article from Signposts02 on a C3 Gym in America: https://signposts02.wordpress.com/2009/10/05/christian-city-church-aint-a-church/

And from: http://www.mybodyhistemple.com/mbht/mybody.html

“What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own? For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s” (1 Corinthians 6:19-20).

Paul commands us to glorify God in our body, as well as our spirit. This website, utilizing God’s inerrant Word, will help you do just that. Use the menu to discover what the Bible says about our spiritual and physical health. Check out my recipe page, too!

My Body His Temple (MBHT) is a health ministry led by Nutritionist, Kenny Loy. His Ask the Nutritionist column and Article of the Month reveal the facts about how God designed our bodies to maintain physical health. The Mission Statement and FAQ will reveal even more about this Christian health ministry.

Achieve the level of health that God intended for you since the Creation. Certified Nutritionist (CN), Kenny Loy, gives biblical and scientific evidence for a return to the original diet. The original diet that God assigned to mankind was fruits and vegetables (Genesis 1:29). Anything from the plant kingdom was fair game (except for the fruit of one tree, of course). Mankind lived extraordinarily long lives—912 years on average—for almost 1,700 years. Only after the drastic changes of a global flood and the addition of a meat-eating diet did man’s life-span diminish.

When Daniel was faced with a decision not unlike ours today, he chose a vegan diet (Daniel 1). King Nebuchadnezzar’s choice food was very similar to the Standard American Diet (SAD) and Daniel was counted as righteous for refusing it for the Eden Diet. Use this site and your Bible to research this important subject. May God bless you with the wisdom to treat your body as His temple.”


16 thoughts on “Building Gods Temple – Christian Healthcare!

  1. This is the thread to discuss low carb diets (or any other kind) on, whether or not they relate to comments on the article above.

    Thanks Specks.

    I can’t say I am an expert in ‘Christian diets’. But we are not under law concerning what we eat – that much is clear. Haven’t looked yet at the site above, but I hope it doesn’t impose guilt about food choices and is rather about healthy choices. I am not sure that the Bible is that clear about nutrition, but I might have a look at what they are trying to say anyway, just out of curiosity.

  2. 1 Corinthians 10:31 “So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God”

    Romans 14:23 “But whoever has doubts is condemned if he eats, because the eating is not from faith. For whatever does not proceed from faith is sin.”

    I write these scriptures, having just baked a blood plum tart and posted a photo on FB, forgive me if it causes any to stumble!

  3. Ooo – I will have to have a look!

    My new year diet has not yet started – because tomorrow we have our last Christmas celebration for which I am creating two very wicked stumbling blocks. I am making a cassata trifle and a lemon tart. Both full of cream, and the trifle also full of italian dessert wine and chocolate. (It also has healthy raspberries though.) Have never made either before – thought I’d experiment with a couple of new recipes.

    Not sure the photos will be worthy of Facebook!

  4. Rasberries, chocolate, Italian dessert wine, individually what’s the harm. Why is it a problem when they are mixed together? 🙂 Cream, as a whole product? So much better for you than that low-fat stuff!

    My daughter is adding trifle to our lunch today too, just confessing! 🙂

  5. I can see how this particular topic is very quickly going to become a religious discourse on GLUTTONY! 🙂

  6. Yes, full cream. Maximum decadence for a special occasion.

    Actually, full cream is supposed to be better for you – last I heard, whole dairy offered some kind of protection from cancer. But normally I’d use the low fat, I have to admit.

    Sound like you are going to have a wonderful lunch! Is it a special occasion for somebody?

  7. @ RP – Late Xmas catch-up with extended family, we could go on for weeks. Or at least until Australia Day, but that’s another story!

  8. Well, our Christmas lunch is now consumed – and no dinner required. All of both my desserts were eaten – and here I thought I’d supplied double what would be needed. At the end, no one could fit in even just one more little mint! Definitely gluttony. And a fun day. Very worthwhile!

  9. @Bull (and anyone else on a post Christmas weight loss regime): My diet has now officially started. As of yesterday I’m monitoring both my calorie intake and expediture. Apparently 1 kilo of fat has 7000 calories. So I am attempting to have an deficit of 500 cal per day. (Half a kilo a week loss.) We’ll see how we go. My first goal is get the Christmas weight off – about 3 kilos. Then another 3 would be nice. Might not sound like much. But it is still hard work to get there!

Comments are closed.