A Load of Shuttlesworth

Some things don’t change. If you follow the link, you can see that Shuttlesworth airs in Australia on Optus-D2 on Wednesdays 1:30pm and 7pm. It’s the TBN South Pacific-Asia Channel. He’s not my friend  and it is quite clear that he is not a friend of God’s either.

From: http://campaign.r20.constantcontact.com/render?llr=hiw8j7bab&v=001bHw_LhcjpQr7MIMSrqlMvJK-5kZJkm20337llKafu7vgOVnLrK0d-L5eO5rW7cUtB4Ka1ZeUYO8uFzxLrMn54TaMpXQqAmPAqL4GBol_l98%3D

Hello Friend,

Let me begin this email by thanking you for your Partnership in 2011.  I know that I have said this before but I could not do all that we are doing without your help and prayers.

Now, each month, I am setting myself aside to hear from God and then share with you the “key strategy” that the Lord impresses my heart with.  This month I want to deal with the area of “Operating in Divine Favor”.  I am using a scripture reference in

Exodus 3:21 “AND I will give this people FAVOUR in the sight of the Egyptians:  and it shall come to pass, that, when ye go, ye shall not go empty.”

Here, God’s Favor guaranteed a full supply!  He was not going to let His people go out “empty”.  They had endured slavery for hundreds of years.  The Bible says that they had built the “treasure cities” for Pharaoh.  (Exodus 1:11)  Yet, they did not share the treasure!

This is how the devil would like to operate in your life.  He would like to get you to work like a slave then steal the blessing!

Favor is a gift of God!  God told Moses that, “…I will give this people favor”.

How did God give His people favor?  He gave them the wealth of the nation!  Literally, God transferred the riches of Egypt from the hands of Pharaoh’s crowd and gave it to His children.  This is the first Bible record of a “wealth transfer”.  God did it!

Here is a thought that God put in my spirit:  If He did it once He can do it again!

Proverbs 13:22 “…the WEALTH of the sinner is laid up for the just.”

Job 27:13-17  “This is the portion of a wicked man with God, and the heritage of oppressors, which they shall receive of the Almighty.
Though he heap up silver as the dust, and prepare raiment as the clay;
He may prepare it,  BUT THE JUST SHALL PUT IT ON”.

Ecclesiastes 2:26 “…to the SINNER he giveth travail, to gather and to heap up, THAT HE MAY GIVE TO HIM THAT IS GOOD BEFORE GOD”

I believe in a time of economic uncertainty that God is getting ready to transfer great amounts of money to His children that will use it to get the Gospel of Jesus Christ out!

I believe that is YOU and that is ME!

We have favor with God!  The word “favor” is found 70 times in the Bible.  (KJV)  It is first found in the Book of Beginnings;  “And said, My Lord, if now I have found FAVOUR in thy sight, pass not away, I pray thee, from thy servant.” (Genesis 18:3)

The Lord has appeared to Abraham.  He has just “cut” covenant with God by the act of circumcision.  It is interesting to note that Abraham’s first question to God under this new covenant relationship was, “Do I have favor with God?  Now that I have joined this relationship what is your part of the covenant?”

The last time that the word “favor” appears in the Bible is in Acts 25:3.

The high priest is seeking favor from Festus to kill the Apostle Paul.  However, Festus showed favor to Paul.  The lesson here is that the natural man, (High Priest) cannot receive it but the spiritual man, (Paul) has it!

You and I already have everything we need to defeat the plans of the devil designed against us!

We operate in Divine Favor by becoming obedient to God’s Word.

Signature