Some Pastors Do Say’Em

From: http://realchristianity.wordpress.com/2011/02/04/15-lies-my-pastor-told-me/

15 lies MY PASTor told me

Well not my current pastor who I respect greatly, but the many pastors and teachers that I used to follow in the past.

If there is something that I have found out over the 20+ years as a Christian, its that the traditions of men have made the word of God of none effect (Mark 7:13). There are many cliches in chuch that have no biblical foundation. For example, how many times have we been told to just ‘plead the blood’ but there is nowhere in scripture instructing us to do this. It has just been a tradition of man.

There is a song by Flame called ‘Give us the Truth’ which totally mirrors my experience as a Christian. The video is below and you can view the lyrics here

As I have mentioned in my ‘About Me’ section, over time, I began to question certain teachings that I could not see in the bible and after being told that I shouldnt speak against the man of God , I decided to say goodbye to the untouchable preachers. Pastor Cole Brown also did the same thing in the video below after being told ‘not to touch the Lords anointed’

I read an article on this website about the many lies that pastors feed the flock and thought I would share it with you and break each lie down below because I found them to be on point and I know that there are many people out there who are beginning to question what they are being taught. Some are being spiritually abused.

Below are 15 lies taught by many pastors in our churches today

Introduction

1. Dont put your mouth on the man of God

2. The Bible is God’s rulebook

3. This is God’s house

4. I feel the spirit

5. I have peace about this decision

6. God wants me to be rich

7. That will make you sin

8. Speak it into existence

9. You’re not filled with the Spirit if you dont speak in tongues

10. That’s the devil

11. God heals those who have faith

12. You have a generational curse

13. She’s not anointed

14. Just believe God

15. Doctrine is dangerous

If you would like the document as a single file, please click here.


One thought on “Some Pastors Do Say’Em

Comments are closed.