Study Plans for this year

Well, I’ve bit the bullet and I’m enrolling to do a Master of Divinity online through Stirling Theological College which is the Churches of Christ college in Melbourne. It is a Campus of the University of Divinity, and I’m really looking forward to getting stuck into some serious study this year, and for several years following!

It got me wondering – what are your study plans for this year? Are you thinking about courses, or studies you might like to do? i’d love to here what we’re all planning on doing this year to broaden our theological knowledge and literacy


18 thoughts on “Study Plans for this year

  1. Well I was planning on subscribing to the Brian Houston podcast, and check Signposts02 each morning and night.

    That should cover it. 🙂

    Good on ya Greg!

  2. “i’d love to here what we’re all planning on doing this year to broaden our theological knowledge and literacy”

    Well, you know that I’ll be going to the presence conference, right?

  3. “i’d love to here what we’re all planning on doing this year to broaden our theological knowledge and literacy”

    Also, I’m currently studying C3 and Hillsong Church Watch.(lol Steve)

  4. Just successfully completed an A1 Assessors Award, which means I can assess students and apprentices in the workplace. Other further education possibilities in the pipeline as the Brits prefer lifelong education on your CV.

    You can never run out of learning possibilities.

    But the best qualification is to be ordained by God.

  5. I chose it as it was offering the Masters program online, some people who I admire and respect have studied and taught there and it has a very good rep. I’ve been talking to our bishop about ordination….and it’s a process I’m still working through, in the Anglican Church we call it a period of discernment and it starts with me studying and then potentially in 3 years being ordained deacon and then after that priest. Truly though, only God knows; man plans and God laughs.

Comments are closed.